Gregory Tretiak

Vice-président exécutif et chef des services financiers
Power Corporation du Canada

M. Tretiak est vice-président exécutif et chef des services financiers de Power Corporation et de la Financière Power depuis 2012. Il est administrateur de plusieurs filiales de Power Corporation, y compris Great-West Lifeco, la Canada Vie, Empower Retirement, Putnam Investments, PanAgora Asset Management, la Financière IGM, IG Gestion de patrimoine et Mackenzie.

M. Tretiak a joint les rangs du Groupe Investors en 1988 et il a occupé le poste de vice-président exécutif et chef des services financiers de la Financière IGM jusqu’en 2012. À ce titre, il était responsable de toutes les fonctions financières pour la Financière IGM et ses filiales.

Il est titulaire d’un B.A. spécialisé en économie et en sciences politiques décerné par l’Université de Winnipeg. Il détient le titre de comptable agréé, celui de Fellow de l’Ordre des comptables agréés du Manitoba et celui de planificateur financier agréé.

Tout au long de sa carrière, M. Tretiak a été un membre actif de groupes professionnels de l’industrie financière, notamment l’Institut des comptables agréés, le Financial Executives International, le conseil responsable de décerner le titre de « Certified Financial Planner » (planificateur financier agréé), et The Institute of Internal Auditors. Il a apporté sa contribution à des organisations nationales telles que l’Institut des fonds d’investissement du Canada, le comité d’économie et de fiscalité de la Chambre de commerce du Canada et l’Institut Canadien des Comptables Agréés.

Sur le plan communautaire, il a fait partie du conseil et de comités d’un certain nombre d’organisations communautaires.

Gregory Tretiak

Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer
Power Corporation of Canada

Mr. Tretiak has been Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer of Power Corporation and Power Financial since 2012. He is a director of a number of Power Corporation subsidiaries, including Great-West Lifeco, Canada Life, Empower Retirement, Putnam Investments, PanAgora Asset Management, IGM Financial, IG Wealth Management and Mackenzie.

Mr. Tretiak joined Investors Group in 1988 and was Executive Vice-President and Chief Financial Officer of IGM Financial until 2012. In this role, he was responsible for all financial functions at IGM Financial and its subsidiaries.

He holds a Bachelor of Arts in Economics and Political Science from the University of Winnipeg and is a Chartered Accountant, a Fellow of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of Manitoba and a Certified Financial Planner.

Throughout his career, Mr. Tretiak has been an active member in professional industry groups including the Institute of Chartered Accountants, Financial Executives International, the Certified Financial Planners, and the Institute of Internal Auditors. He has served with national organizations such as the Investment Funds Institute of Canada, the Canadian Chamber of Commerce Economic and Taxation Committee and the Canadian Institute of Chartered Accountants.

Mr. Tretiak is actively involved in a number of community-based organizations.